play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DHDL Automotive

At DHDL Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DHDL Automotive

DHDL Automotive
5
4.7

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Positive buying experience

    By AMY B on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Dan who was relaxed, friendly and no pressure felt at all before we bought, recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent all round service

    By Danny N on 07 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest Sellers with excellent customer service, sold me a great car as advertised. Definitely would recommend and will be back if they have the right car for me again.


  • 5

    Honest, professional and decent guy/company

    By MICHAEL H on 21 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended! the chap I dealt with was very honest, easy to talk too and gave no sales pressure at all. I would encourage any potential buyers just to call him to chat through any queries you may have. Gave me a fair price for my part ex, gave me an even better deal on the new car I bought (which I'm loving btw) overall a very professional and honest busniess.


  • 5

    Easy Transaction, very helpful.

    By Khalid B on 14 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice guys. All good, so far... Communication was good, honest description of car.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michael H on 22 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was excellent, can't recommend these guys enough for selling a great car at a great price. Very happy with my purchase!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Dave N on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy transaction from start to finish. Had a slight problem with the car but was quickly resolved without any fuss. Very pleased with the car and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.


  • 5

    get vehicle checked thoroughly before buying

    By L S on 13 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a bmw , dealt with Dan and all was fine during the sales process , After 3 months the grey alloys started to peel and it became apparent that these had just been powder coated ( poorly at that ) and needed to be redone properly . I discussed this with Dan who, to his credit, agreed that this was poor and offered to make a contribution to them being done properly . This still came at considerable unexpected expense to myself . A few months later the car failed its mot requiring 2 new tyres . At this point it became apparent that the tyres were not run flats even though there was no spare tyre . I contacted Dan to say that as this is not legal it should surely have been checked pre delivery . However Dan disputed that this was his responsibility as he sold the car with the tyres he bought it with and didn’t check that the spare tyre was missing or the tyres were not run flat . I would advise potential customers to get their purchase checked very thoroughly .

    Reply from DHDL Automotive on 22/09/20

    We are really sorry you feel that you had to leave this review considering we offer the best in customer aftersales and will always go the extra to make sure a customer is satisfied as we did for yourself, In regards to the alloy wheels we made a contribution towards the Power Coating which you was happy with. In regards to a spare wheel we have explained that BMW's don't come with a spare wheel, that is how they operate and in regards to Run Flat Tyres, We did not put the tyres on the car and it was the previous owners decision to not go with Run Flat Tyres, For the vehicle failing MOT on the 2 Tyres this is 11 Months after the car was purchased from us and Tyres are classed as a Wear & Tear Item. For Any Future Customers, please feel free to bring a mechanic for a thorough inspection on any vehicle.


  • 5

    Bad choice

    By Malgorzata W on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought 1 mth ago used car. Everything looked good, but now we have to exchange all parts! In booklet is written and stamp that for e.g. toothed belt was exchanged but we check in vauxhall and it was not! Besides all filters was totally dirty. We still looking for how improve car, because between 70-80 mph we have got vibrations!

    Reply from DHDL Automotive on 23/07/20

    We are really sorry you feel that you had to leave this review considering we offer the best after sales and will always go the extra to make sure a customer is satisfied We checked the service history and the timing belt, everything that was replaced on a service was all verified at Vauxhall and with their official stamp in the service book. We are friendly and easily approachable and happy to deal with any issues raised. Thanks


  • 5

    Great car-buying experience from start to finish.

    By Mark C on 09 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Dan was able to answer all queries immediately and Darren purchased and installed a new part for me next working day. Very honest and very trustworthy. Would recommend the company anytime.

    Reply from DHDL Automotive on 10/07/20

    Glad you are happy with our service Mark, hope your enjoying your journeys in the new car and look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    0 stars

    By Horatio A on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this chap a few months ago, and returned after a few days since the clutch went out, and went on for a good month with him refusing to give my deposit back. A lovely chap at first but then decided to cut communication with me completely. Not how business is meant to be run 0 stars

    Reply from DHDL Automotive on 10/12/19

    Thanks for the review, but we think its unfair on us as a business that the situation has been misunderstood, A clutch is defined as a wear and tear item, as soon we we was notified we acted and had the car brought back to up straight away the car was inspected by our trusted mechanics, in regards to the deposit not being paid back to you for a month, we came to the mutual agreement that we would leave the finance company deal with the whole situation which was what happened as they needed proof and reports which we co-operated with and had sent into them then they had their own time frame to review, there was no communication from our side as the finance said they would update both parties.


DHDL Automotive

Telephone:
07498 365278 07940 310603

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 19:30
Tuesday 10:00 - 19:30
Wednesday 10:00 - 19:30
Thursday 10:00 - 19:30
Friday 10:00 - 19:30
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

DHDL Automotive

Address:
OVERGREEN FARM CHURCH LANE,
WISHAW,
Sutton Coldfield,
West Midlands,
B76 9QH